

## IOWA COUNTY OFFICE OF PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Courthouse - 222 N. Iowa St. - Dodgeville, WI 53533 Telephone: (608) 935-0398 Fax: (608) 930-1205 Mobile: (608) 553-7575

e-mail: scott.godfrey@mail.iowacounty.org

Pursuant to Section 19.84 and 59.69, Wisconsin Statutes, notice is hereby given that the Iowa County Planning & Zoning Commission will hold a public meeting on **Wed., Nov. 18, 2009 at 6:00PM**, or as soon thereafter as possible, in the **County Board Room of the Iowa County Courthouse** in the City of Dodgeville, Wisconsin. For information regarding access for the disabled, please call 935-0399. Additional information about the petitions, including maps, can be obtained from the Office of Planning & Development.

## **Minutes**

Approved Nov. 23, 2009

1. Call to order. Bill Ehr called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

2. Roll Call. Godfrey read the roll.

Committee Present: Bill Ehr; Diane McGuire, Carol Anderson, Gerald Dorscheid, Brad

Wells, Dwayne Hiltbrand

Committee Absent: Tom Mueller (excused) Staff Present: Scott Godfrey & Mike Bindl

3. Certification of notice for this meeting. Bindl noted this meeting was duly posted and noticed as required by law.

Motion to accept by Diane McGuire Second by Gerald Dorscheid Motion carries unanimously.

4. Review and approval of Oct 28, 2009 minutes

Motion to approve by Carol Anderson Second by Dwayne Hiltbrand Motion carries unanimously.

5. Approval of agenda

Motion to approve by Gerald Dorscheid Seconded by Diane McGuire Motion carries

6. Consideration whether and/or how to implement the revised Farmland Preservation Program adopted within the state budget bill (Act 28).

Godfrey presented four options:

- 1.) Roll into the newly revised program, which means imposing the rezoning conversion fees & start FP Plan revision process
- 2.) "Opt out" of tax credits to avoid conversion fees & start FP Plan revision process
- 3.) Revise A-1 to drop minimum 40-acre lot size & go to CUP process for all residences; start FP Plan revision process
- 4.) Create "twin" A-2 district; flip all A-1 to A-2 effective Jan. 1, 2010; revise FP Plan & zone back to A-1 before Dec. 31, 2010

Representatives from the following Towns participated in this agenda item: Arena, Brigham, Clyde, Dodgeville, Eden, Highland, Linden, Mifflin, Moscow, Pulaski, Ridgeway, and Wyoming. Not represented were Mineral Point and Waldwick.

Motion by Carol Anderson to direct the Office and Planning & Development to Create "twin" A-2 district; flip all A-1 to A-2 effective Jan. 1, 2010; revise FP Plan & zone back to A-1 before Dec. 31, 2010

Second by Diane McGuire Motion carries unanimously

- 7. Discussion of next meeting date and agenda. Next meeting is Nov. 23, 2009
- 8. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn by Diane McGuire Second by Bill Ehr. Motion carries unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 8:18 PM

Scott A. Godfrey Director