MINUTES Iowa County – Administrative Services Committee July 21, 2009 (Minutes subject to review & approval)

1. The Administrative Services Committee met in the County Board Room of the Iowa County Courthouse in the City of Dodgeville on Tuesday, July 21, 2009 at 6:00 p.m. and was called to order by Sup. Mark Masters with Committee Vice Chair Peter Berg assuming the chair at 6:10 p.m.

2. Roll call was taken.

Committee members present: Sups. Mark Masters, Peter Berg, Eric Anderson, Diane McGuire, Dave Bauer, Dwayne Hiltbrand and Carol Anderson. Absent/Excused: Bill Ehr and Tom Mueller.

Also present: Sheriff Steve Michek, Chief Deputy Jon Pepper, Personnel Director Bud Trader, Finance Director Roxanne Hamilton and Randy Terronez, County Administrator.

- 3. Motion by Sup. Eric Anderson, second by Sup. Dave Bauer to approve the certification of the meeting. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion by Sup. Diane McGuire, second by Sup. Carol Anderson to approve the agenda for this July 21, 2009 meeting and the minutes of the June 14, 2009 meeting. Motion carried.
- 5. Open session Comments from audience /Committee members: None.
- 6. Old Business: None

7. New Business

Personnel Department

Closed Session

Motion made by Sup. Eric Anderson, seconded by Sup. Dave Bauer to go into Executive Session at 6:02 p.m. pursuant to Sec. 19.85 (1) (c) consideration of employment, promotion, compensation, and performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility; and Executive Session pursuant to (1) (e) conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications. (Sheriff's Department Teamsters Mediations - Negotiations, Sheriff's Department Chapter 59 Grievances, Sheriff's Department Teamsters WERC Complaint).

6 Yes (Sups. Carol Anderson, Mark Masters, Eric Anderson, Dave Bauer, Diane McGuire and Dwayne Hiltbrand. Sup. Peter Berg arrived at 6:10 p.m. Excused/absent: Sups. Bill Ehr and Tom Mueller. 0 No. Motion carried. The following individuals were also included in the closed session: Sheriff Steve Michek, Chief Deputy Jon Pepper, Bud Trader, Roxie Hamilton and Randy Terronez.

Return to Open Session

Motion made by Sup. Eric Anderson, seconded by Sup. Dave Bauer to return to Open Session at 6:56 p.m. 7 Yes (Sups. Carol Anderson, Peter Berg, Mark Masters, Eric Anderson, Dave Bauer, Diane McGuire and Dwayne Hiltbrand. Excused/absent: Sups. Tom Mueller and Bill Ehr.) 0 No. Motion carried.

- 9. The next meeting date will be Tuesday, August 11, 2009 at 6:00 p.m.
- 10. Motion by Sup. Carol Anderson second by Sup. Diane McGuire to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 6:57 p.m.

Minutes by Randy Terronez, County Administrator