MINUTES Iowa County – Administrative Services Committee February 23, 2009

1. The Administrative Services Committee met in the County Board Room of the Iowa County Courthouse in the City of Dodgeville on Monday, February 23, 2009 at 6:00 p.m. and was called to order by Sup. Bill Ehr.

2. Roll call was taken.

Committee members present: Sups. Dwayne Hiltbrand, Carol Anderson, Diane McGuire, Mark Masters, Eric Anderson, Bill Ehr, Dave Bauer and Tom Mueller. Absent/Excused: Sup. Peter Berg.

Also present: Enetrix (Carlson-Dettman) Consultant Charles Carlson, Finance Director Roxanne Hamilton, Personnel Director Bud Trader and Randy Terronez, County Administrator.

- 3. Motion by Sup. Tom Mueller, second by Sup. Diane McGuire to approve the certification of the meeting. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion by Sup. Eric Anderson, second by Sup. Diane McGuire to approve the agenda for this February 23, 2009 meeting. Motion carried.
- 5. Open session Comments from audience /Committee members: None.
- 6. Old Business: None
- 7. New Business

Closed Session

Motion made by Sup. Diane McGuire seconded by Sup. Dwayne Hiltbrand to go into Executive Session at 6:02 p.m. pursuant to Sec. 19.85(1) (c) (e), and/or (f), Stats., to discuss compensation or performance evaluation data, including personal and/or disciplinary histories, if any, related to certain County employees, as well as the competitiveness of current County compensation provided to those employees, as part of determining compensation for or negotiations over compensation with those employees (Non- represented Compensation Study).

8 Yes (Sups. Carol Anderson, Diane McGuire, Dwayne Hiltbrand, Bill Ehr, Mark Masters, Eric Anderson Dave Bauer and Tom Mueller. Excused/absent: Sup. Peter Berg.) 0 No. Motion carried. The following individuals were also included in the closed session: Charles Carlson, Bud Trader, Roxie Hamilton and Randy Terronez.

Return to Open Session

Motion made by Sup. Tom Mueller seconded by Sup. Eric Anderson to return to Open Session at 7:31 p.m. 8 Yes (Sups., Carol Anderson, Diane McGuire, Dwayne Hiltbrand, Mark Masters, Dave Bauer, Tom Mueller, Bill Ehr and Eric Anderson. Excused/absent: Peter Berg.) 0 No. Motion carried.

- 8. The next meeting date will be Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 6:00 p.m.
- 9. Motion by Sup. Tom Mueller, second by Sup. Diane McGuire to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:32 p.m.

Minutes by Randy Terronez, County Administrator